Member Log-in

I forgot my password

Not a Member? Register

LNCT Webinar: Engaging the Private Sector to Support Immunization Delivery: Lessons from Nigeria

October 22, 2020

Please join us on Thursday, October 22nd for a LNCT webinar on Engaging the Private Sector to Support Immunization Delivery: Lessons from Nigeria. Nigeria’s experience with the private sector demonstrates the range of private sector actors that can be engaged and the many different ways in which the private sector can support the national immunization program to improve outcomes. Speakers will present on the following topics:

  • Provision of immunization services in the private sector
  • Engagement of CSOs to support advocacy and demand generation
  • Partnership with commercial sector company to improve cold chain maintenance

Date: October 22, 2020
Time: 5:00 AM EST / 10:00 AM Abuja / 11:00 AM Geneva / 1:00 PM Tbilisi / 4:00 PM Hanoi
Details: This session will be hosted in English, but simultaneous interpretation will be provided live on Zoom in French, Portuguese, and Russian, as needed. If you require interpretation, please confirm which language when you register.
Registration: Please register for the webinar here

Speakers:

  • Abdulkadir Aladie Bello, Logistics and Health Commodities Department, NPHCDA
  • Chizoba Wonodi, Epidemiologist, Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health and Founder, Women Advocates for Vaccine Access (WAVA)
  • Uchenna Igbokwe, Principal, Solina Health

You May Also Like

Virtual Discussion: Human Resources for Effective Vaccine Management – Shaping a Resilient Supply Chain Workforce for New Vaccine Introduction

Register Today! The immunization program is at the forefront of the COVID-19 pandemic in anticipation for the new COVID-19 vaccine (COVAX). Countries need to prepare for the introduction of COVAX along with routine immunization and campaigns. The introduction of a new vaccine impacts on program planning, budgeting, cold chain system and the workforce. In preparation … Continued

Webinar: Coordinating Multi-sectoral, Multi-level Pandemic Responses

Join the Joint Learning Network for Universal Health Coverage and the Health Systems Strengthening Accelerator (Accelerator) for a webinar about how countries are coordinating their national COVID-19 responses. Learn about the Accelerator’s support to Ghana, and share your insights on the key challenges and questions countries face. Panelists: Professor Samba Sow, World Health Organization’s Director … Continued

Choose a Language