Member Log-in

I forgot my password

Not a Member? Register

LNCT Webinar: Ask Gavi – Programmatic and Policy Updates, Gavi 5.0 and COVID-19

August 11, 2020

Ask Gavi: Programmatic and Policy Updates, Gavi 5.0 and COVID-19

August 11, 2020, 11:00 am – 12:00 pm CET (Geneva)

As the COVID-19 pandemic has continued to disrupt health systems and immunization programs around the world, Gavi has revised its policies and programs to provide flexibility for countries to respond to the pandemic and related economic challenges. In collaboration with Gavi, LNCT is pleased to host a webinar to connect LNCT country teams directly to Gavi staff as part of our Ask Gavi webinar series. This webinar will focus on policy changes that have been made due to the pandemic, as well as updates for Gavi’s new five-year strategy (Gavi 5.0). Gavi representatives will present these changes and provide an update on their COVID-19 response. Participants will then have the opportunity to get real-time responses from the Gavi Secretariat.

Date: August 11, 2020
Time: 5:00 AM EST / 11:00 AM Geneva / 1:00 PM Tbilisi / 4:00 PM Hanoi
Details: This session will be hosted in English, but simultaneous interpretation will be provided live on Zoom in French, Portuguese, and Russian, as needed. If you require interpretation, please confirm which language when you register.
Registration: Click here to register

Panelists:

  • Anthony Swan, Senior Program Manager, Immunization Financing and Sustainability, Gavi

You May Also Like

IVAC Webinar: Avoiding Barriers to Access for a COVID-19 Vaccine

Join the International Vaccine Access Center on a webinar about overcoming barriers and promoting Vaccine Equity  on Sep 16, 2020 at 08:00 AM EST Register here. Description: Even before the COVID-19 pandemic, countries worked to overcome a myriad of challenges when introducing new safe and effective vaccines. While policy makers and health advocates addressed barriers, … Continued

LNCT Webinar: New Tools to Measure and Track Vaccine Equity

Please join us on Thursday, September 17 for a joint LNCT-VERSE webinar on New Tools to Measure and Track Vaccine Equity. The Vaccine Economics Research for Sustainability & Equity (VERSE) Project at the Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health’s International Vaccine Access Center (IVAC) will present an innovative toolkit that is under development to measure … Continued

Choose a Language